A connection can be deleted by clicking the trash bin icon (marked in red in the screenshot below) next to the selected connection.
After clicking the trash bin icon, the system will display a confirmation prompt. If the connection is used anywhere in the system, the message will include a list of those locations and ask whether to proceed. If confirmed, the connection will be removed from the system and from all operators that use it. In this case, for the project to function correctly, the affected operators should be assigned a new connection.